WWW Wednesday: Read, Reading, Will Read (23)

wwwwed

Welcome to WWW Wednesday, a meme currently being hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words. It’s a place for you to do a little update on what your reading plans are.

The Three W’s are:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

 

1. As Mentiras de Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch

Fantasy! Still reading this one. The pace is still incredibly slow, but it picked up a bit with a few plot twists as the plot developed. It’s an interesting story, but I’m still not sure how I feel about it.

2. Red Sister by Mark Lawrence

Another Fantasy novel! I’m only… what? Two chapters in? 😛 The prologue is actually super intriguing and sets up what seems to be a great story. It’s still too soon to tell, though. I’ll keep at it.


What did you recently finish reading?

    1. Warcross by Marie Lu: YA Sci-Fi! I loved this so much! The world-building was amazing and it was super fast-paced.
    2. Force of Nature by Jane Harper: Mystery! Great addition to the series and I still love Aaron to death. A bit more predictable than the first book, though.

What do you think you’ll read next?

22840421Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco


Historical… Mystery? Horror? Who knows! It’s near Halloween time, so this seems appropriate.

Seventeen-year-old Audrey Rose Wadsworth was born a lord’s daughter, with a life of wealth and privilege stretched out before her. But between the social teas and silk dress fittings, she leads a forbidden secret life. Against her stern father’s wishes and society’s expectations, Audrey often slips away to her uncle’s laboratory to study the gruesome practice of forensic medicine. When her work on a string of savagely killed corpses drags Audrey into the investigation of a serial murderer, her search for answers brings her close to her own sheltered world.


What are books did you recently finish reading? What do you plan on reading next?
Tell me in the comments!


FIND ME:
GOODREADS | INSTAGRAM | TWITTERBLOGLOVIN’

11 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: Read, Reading, Will Read (23)

  1. Kathy @ Books & Munches says:

    Yay! Another Warcross-fan! I need to read more of her books since this was my first Lu-novel. I need more of her work, haha.

    Stalking Jack the Ripper is on my TBR! But, so are a whole mountain of other books.. Currently reading Throne of Glass and have to wait to start the sequel for a readalong that starts Sunday. Might pick up an eARC to read in the meantime, before I get way behind on that part, haha.

    Like

    • owlsreads says:

      Warcross was SO!!! GOOD!!! Even with the kind of cliffhanger ending 😛

      I was supposed to start Stalking this past week but my entire life got away from me ): My TBR is just… there…. silently judging me, hahahaha. Omg have fun with your readalong! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • Kathy @ Books & Munches says:

        IT WAS. I want the sequel like, right now.. Last I checked, there wasn’t a title revealed yet but I’m seriously curious to find out what the title is going to be?!

        I hate it when that happens! Like, stick with me, life! I need to read and you need to help me with it!
        Mine isn’t even silently judging anymore.. Nope.. It has taken over my boyfriend’s brain and has been judging me quite loudly lately.. :’D
        Thaaank you!

        Like

  2. Naty says:

    Ohh I really liked Stalking Jack the Ripper, hope you like it too! And The Lies Of Locke Lamora… I started reading but didn’t get very interested in the story… maybe I’ll give it another try!

    Like

    • owlsreads says:

      That’s good to hear! I… I think I’m about halfway through with Locke Lamore, but the pace is sooooooo slooooooow. It’s a bit difficult to get through it.

      And yes, I’m brazilian!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Naty says:

        Eu também! Então, eu li só o começo de As Mentiras de Locke Lamora, mas era tãooo devagar que acabei desistindo… e ainda mais que é uma trilogia! Mas ouvi tantas coisas boas sobre o livro… talvez no futuro eu tente ler de novo 🙂

        Like

Leave a comment