WWW Wednesday: Read, Reading, Will Read (13)

wwwwed

Welcome to WWW Wednesday, a meme currently being hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words. It’s a place for you to do a little update on what your reading plans are.

The Three W’s are:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

.  .

1. A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms by George R.R. Martin

Still reading this, haha! I finished the first story this weekend and loved it 😀 Still at the very beginning of the second tale, and really taking my time with it. I have to say I really like what it adds to the ASOIAF world, and I’m looking forward to what’s to come.

2. Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh

Mulan retelling! YA Fantasy novel about the daughter of a samurai who pretends to be a boy to escape after an attempt is made on her life. I’m halfway through with this one. It had a really really strong and lovely beginning, but now the pace has slowed down a lot. I’m still intrigued, for the most part? But I need something to happen!


What did you recently finish reading?

  1. Silver Silence by Nalini Singh: Psy-Changeling season 2! Really liked this one. It feels like old-time Singh and it brings back all of the tropes we love. Review to come.

What do you think you’ll read next?

22840421Wish You Were Here by Renee Carlino


NetGalley ARC! Same pick from last week, as I’ll start this one as soon as I’m finished with FitM.

Charlotte collides with Adam, a gorgeous and soulful painter who seems just as lost as she feels. Their instant connection turns into a midnight drink… and a whirlwind night of champagne, Chinese food, and the kind of conversation that only happens in romantic comedies. But the next morning, Adam gives Charlotte the cold shoulder, leaving her confused and hurt—and wondering if the few odd moments between them the night before were red flags in disguise.


What are books did you recently finish reading? What do you plan on reading next?
Tell me in the comments!


FIND ME:
GOODREADS | INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | BLOGLOVIN’
6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: Read, Reading, Will Read (13)

  1. Book Twins Reviews says:

    Loved Silver Silence by Nalini Singh – can’t wait to read your review. I’m envious that you are reading Game of Thrones – I wish it would be more along my alley, but its just too complex and layered – I lost track pretty quickly.

    Like

    • owlsreads says:

      It was so good!!! I’m really happy with how fresh it was 😀 Yeah, I love Epic Fantasy with really complex world-building so A Game of Thrones is all my bookish dreams come true 😛 You know, aside from the wait between books….

      Liked by 1 person

      • Book Twins Reviews says:

        Yep, I know all about the wait. I fell in love with Brandon Sanderson Stormlight Archive. Apparently there will be 10 BOOKS. We are only at book2, and he takes his time, which means there are at least 2+ years between each book. I’ll be old an grey when he is done. 😂

        Like

      • owlsreads says:

        Oh my god, you just saved me from starting this series XD I read the first Mistborn book last year and was planning on reading all of the Cosmere books 😛 I think I’ll wait a while :’D

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

