WWW Wednesday: Read, Reading, Will Read (11)

wwwwed

Welcome to WWW Wednesday, a meme currently being hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words. It’s a place for you to do a little update on what your reading plans are.

The Three W’s are:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

.25664279 25664279 25664279.

1. After We Fall by Melanie Harlow

TBR Jar pick! And it’s a romance novel 😛 I’m past the halfway mark, and I’m not very impressed so far? The pace is fast and the humor is good, but the instalust relationship reads incredibly shallow to me.

2. A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms by George R.R. Martin

Finally reading me some Dunk & Egg! I’ve been meaning to pick this up for soooo long, and I finally decided to do it. I’m at the very start, but it’s great coming back to this world I love so much. Also, Egg so far is so… sassy, haha. I love it!

3. A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray

I have to admit I bought this book solely because of the beautiful cover. I’m around 10 chapters in, and I can already tell this is going to be really romance-focused. I do have to say that the science-fiction part of it all is interesting, though.


What did you recently finish reading?

  1. The Waking Fire by Anthony Ryan: Amazing fantasy novel! Great introduction to a new series, action-packed, and a bit slow-paced. Also: DRAGONS! Review to come.
  2. Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare: Same plot devices we’ve seen in previews Shadowhunter books, but still so good! And sad! And with some amazing character development to boot. Review to come.

What do you think you’ll read next?

22840421Half Lost by Sally Green


Final book in the Half Bad trilogy! I know I’m going to equal parts love and hate this book, so I want to get this over with. No more suffering and dreading the end of this series.

Nathan Byrn is running again. The Alliance of Free Witches has been all but destroyed. Scattered and demoralized, constantly pursued by the Council’s Hunters, only a bold new strategy can save the rebels from total defeat. They need the missing half of Gabriel’s amulet – an ancient artifact with the power to render its bearer invincible in battle.


What are books did you recently finish reading? What do you plan on reading next?
Tell me in the comments!


FIND ME:
GOODREADS | INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | BLOGLOVIN’
One thought on “WWW Wednesday: Read, Reading, Will Read (11)

Leave a Reply

