Wrap-Up: June 2017

warpupmaybe

And we’ve reached the halfway point of 2017! I die! June was a hell month for me. Things I wasn’t supposed to be in charge of fell on my lap, the semester came to an end, and I accidentally started a new project. I also failed spectacularly at keeping up with my goals.

My Wrap-Up post is reflective of how little time I actually had to read. And for the first time ever, my genres are actually pretty well balanced! Fantasy is still making an appearance, although this time we can also count other novels: two M/M Romance books and one Contemporary Romance book!


BOOKS I READ


Books marked with a 📚 are the ones that were on my June TBR pile.

An Unnatural Vice (Sins of the Cities #2) by K.J. Charles (ARC) – 4‘s • 📚
Burn For Me (Hidden Legacy #1) by Morgan Rhodes – 4‘s
Frozen Tides (Falling Kingdoms #4) by Morgan Rhodes – 2‘s • 📚
↠ The Monet Murders (The Art of Murder #2) by Josh Lanyon – 2‘s
Until It Fades by K.A. Tucker (ARC) – 4‘s • 📚
White Hot (Hidden Legacy #2) by Ilona Andrews – 5‘s

Total: 6 books


ON THE BLOG


REVIEWS

An Unnatural Vice (ARC) by K.J. Charles • The Beauty Vol. 1 by Jeremy Haun • Burn For Me by Ilona Andrews • Frozen Tides by Morgan Rhodes • Until It Fades (ARC) by K.A Tucker

 TOP TEN TUESDAY

New Fantasy Books On My TBR • Series I’ve Been Meaning To Read • Best Reads of 2017/1

 WWW WEDNESDAYS

June 14th: WWW 7 • June 21st: WWW 8 • Juny 28th: WWW 9


FIND ME:
GOODREADS | INSTAGRAM | TWITTERBLOGLOVIN’
2 thoughts on “Wrap-Up: June 2017

    • owlsreads says:

      It really wasn’t what I was expecting from it at all? So it turned out to be a huge disappointment :/ Other fans of the series seem to like it, though. And I still love the first book 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

