To Be Read – June 2017

tbr

The new post structure continues to be a success, so I think I’m gonna make it a permanent thing. Last month I managed to achieve all of the goals I set up, so I’m pretty happy with how this is going.

June means the end of the semester! I don’t know how busy this month will be for me, although I’m hoping it’ll be chiller than May. Please, so I can survive. This means I’ll be sticking with a list of review copies I need to read + new goals I want to achieve.

Must Reads


Only two ARCs this month (so far):

An Unnatural Vice by K.J. Charles ✨

Historical M/M Romance, yes! This is the second installment in the Sins of the Cities series. While the first book – An Unseen Attraction – is kind of a murder-mystery, this seems to be an enemies-to-lovers kind of book. I’m rather looking forward to it, as Charles’ stuff is always great.

Until It Fates by K.A. Tucker ✨

Aaaahh, New Adult, how I missed you. This is a book about a single mom, Catherine, how saves the life of a hockey star. I’ve read Tucker’s book before – she’s amazing at writing emotional and touching stories, so I’m super excited for this one!

Goals


So I do this thing where I keep adding books to my TBR? Which means I have piles and piles of unread books at home. That also goes for starting new series; I find a book that interests me and then just… forget to read the next installments. So for this month, my goals are:

✨ Read 1 pick from my TBR Jar

In an effort to, you know, deal with it. This month’s pick is Shadow Born by Jasmine Walt and Rebecca Hamilton. It’s an Urban Fantasy novel about Brooke Chandler, a police detective, who has the ability to see the past when she touches an object.

✨ Read 1 installment in one of my on-going book series

So a little while ago I added this nifty page to my blog: Shameful Series Section. It’s a list of the series I’m reading and plan to finish… someday. So this month I’m going to pick one book from one of the series in that list and r e a d i t. 😀


What are you reading this month? Have you read any of the books mentioned above? Let me know in the comments!


FIND ME:
GOODREADS | INSTAGRAM | TWITTERBLOGLOVIN’
One thought on “To Be Read – June 2017

Leave a Reply

