Musing Mondays – Rereads

musingm

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by The Purple Booker, that asks you to choose a prompt to answer + reply to a random question.

Choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

I’m currently reading…

I’ve been doing a lot of rereads this year. I just love going back to some of my favorite series, especially when they have a new installment coming out soon. At present, I’m doing a reread of one of my favorite Urban Fantasy reads of 2014:

22840421Burn for Me by Ilona Andrews


Nevada Baylor is faced with the most challenging case of her detective career—a suicide mission to bring in a suspect in a volatile case. Nevada isn’t sure she has the chops. Her quarry is a Prime, the highest rank of magic user, who can set anyone and anything on fire.

Then she’s kidnapped by Connor “Mad” Rogan—a darkly tempting billionaire with equally devastating powers. Torn between wanting to run or surrender to their overwhelming attraction, Nevada must join forces with Rogan to stay alive.


This week’s random question…

No random question this week! Just a note that I will be archiving this feature. The last Monday of the month seems like a good time to stop. I’ll be continuing with WWW Wednesday posts, posting every week. It’s been fun!


FIND ME:
GOODREADS | INSTAGRAM | TWITTERBLOGLOVIN’
One thought on “Musing Mondays – Rereads

Leave a Reply

