To Be Read – May 2017

tbr

Last month’s new post structure worked out preeetty well for me, so I’m going to stick with it for now. 😀

Instead of doing a complete TBR Pile, I’m just going to list the books I absolutely have to read – review copies & uni stuff – and mention some goals I hope to achieve this month. The goals will vary each month, as I come up with new things, but the rest will stay the same for the most part.

MUST READS


This month in ‘ARCs I must review’:

Tide by Deirdre Riordan Hall ✨

Author review request! This is a ‘star-crossed lovers’ mermaid book. It’s about a surfer, Tyler, who moves to a new town after his father dies. He meets Amara, a mermaid, and they fall in love with each other.

One of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus ✨

Netgalley request! I am actually super excited for this one! It’s a Contemporary YA Thriller – think The Breakfast Club, but with murder. A group of teenagers walk into detention, and one of them ends up dead. What happened? We just don’t know.

Roar by Cora Carmack ✨

Another Netgalley request! YA Fantasy book about queen-to-be Aurora and the secrets she keeps. There’s magic, arranged marriage, more secrets, and a dark prince.

GOALS


My extremely short list of goals I want to achieve this month:

✨ Read 1 New Release

This is actually going to be a struggle. Not because I don’t have any new releases I want to read, but because there are just waaaaay too many to pick. As long as I get to read one, I will be deliriously happy!

✨ Read 1 pick from my TBR Jar

I kind of totally and completely neglected my TBR Jar, so I’m going to make an effort to actually use it. This month’s pick is We Are All Made of Stars by Rowan Coleman.


What are you reading this month? Have you read any of the books mentioned above? Let me know in the comments!


FIND ME:
GOODREADS | INSTAGRAM | TWITTERBLOGLOVIN’
2 thoughts on “To Be Read – May 2017

Leave a Reply

