Wrap-Up: April 2017

warpupmaybe

Another month gone! April was a bit of a mess for me, and I’m stressed as hell, but I survived! I didn’t read a lot of books, though, which was to be expected.

I am glad to say that my new approach to my TBR was a success! There was a lot more freedom and a lot less pressure to read stuff, and I managed to achieve all of the goals I set up for myself! 😀 I’m probably going to stick to that during the upcoming months.


BOOKS I READ


Books marked with a 📚 are the ones that were on my April TBR pile.
There are also two comic trades this month!

A Darker Shade of Magic (Shades of Magic #1) by V.E. Schwab – 4‘s
A Gathering of Shadows (Shades of Magic #2) by V.E. Schwab – 3‘s
Blade Bound (Chicagoland Vampires #13) by Chloe Neill – 4‘s • 📚 – New release!
Bittersweet (True North #1) by Sarina Bowen – 5‘s
Keepsake (True North #3) by Sarina Bowen – 5‘s
My Sister’s Grave (Tracy Crosswhite #1) by Robert Dugoni – 4‘s
Snapshot by Brandon Sanderson – 3‘s
Steadfast (True North #2) by Sarina Bowen – 4‘s
↠ The Eye of the World (Wheel of Time #1) by Robert Jordan – 3‘s • 📚
↠ Thick & Thin (THIRDS #8) by Charlie Cochet – 3‘s
↠ The Traitor’s Kiss (Traitor’s Trilogy #1) by Erin Beaty (ARC) – 1‘s • 📚
↠ The Walking Dead Vol. 20 by Robert Kirkman – 4‘s
The Walking Dead Vol. 21 by Robert Kirkman – 4‘s
↠ Wolf by Wolf (Wolf by Wolf #1) by Ryan Graudin – 5‘s

Total: 14 books


ON THE BLOG


REVIEWS

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab • Bittersweet by Sarina Bowen • Defy the Stars by Claudia Gray (ARC) • Keepsake by Sarina Bowen • More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera • My Sister’s Grave by Robert Dugoni • Snapshot by Brandon Sanderson • Steadfast by Sarina Bowen • The Traitor’s Kiss by Erin Beaty (ARC) • Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin

 MUSING MONDAYS

On the Blog & Bookish Songs • Racism in YA & Reading Time

TOP TEN TUESDAY

TV Shows That Will Blow Your Mind • Most Unique Books I’ve Read • Instant Reads • #DoNotWant

WWW WEDNESDAY

April 12 • April 26


FIND ME:
GOODREADS | INSTAGRAM | TWITTERBLOGLOVIN’
Leave a Reply

