To Be Read – April 2017

tbr

So, I’m failing spectacularly at keeping up with my TBR! Last month was a complete disaster, and I’m sure April is only going to be worse, haha. I’m going to be seriously busy with work and university, so I don’t want to put extra pressure on myself.

In light of this, I’m going with something different this month! Instead of doing a complete TBR Pile like usual, I’m just going to list the books I absolutely have to read – review copies & uni stuff – and mention some goals I hope to achieve this month.

MUST READS


This month on ‘Books I absolutely have to read’:

THE TRAITOR’S KISS BY ERIN BEATY ✨

ARC review copy! YA Fantasy novel with a rebel girl and a kingdom at war. It was brought to my attention that this book makes use of some pretty problematic tropes, but since I made a commitment with the publisher, I’ll still be reading/reviewing this – although I will do it with all of those things in mind.

THE GOTHIC: A VERY SHORT INTRODUCTION BY NICK GROOM ✨

Dissertation book! Have to do more research for it, and this is one of the novels I’m considering using for my dissertation. It’s short, only around 160 pages, so hopefully I’ll finish it in no time.

GOALS


So in an attempt not to die/put too much pressure on myself, I’m making a short list of goals I hope to achieve this month. At least when it comes to books. Here they are:

✨ Read 1 new release

As you’ve seen on my April Anticipates Reads post, there are a lot of new books being published this month. I hope to read at least one of them!

✨ Read 1 standalone book

I already have one in mind 😛 You can probably tell which if you’ve read my WWW (3) post.

✨ Finish The Eye of the World by Robert Jordan

I started this one last month! I’m kind of slow – I think I read only up to chapter 8 so far -but I hope to finish it before April ends.


What are you reading this month? Have you read any of the books mentioned above? Let me know in the comments!


FIND ME:
GOODREADS | INSTAGRAM | TWITTERBLOGLOVIN’
One thought on “To Be Read – April 2017

Leave a Reply

