Musing Mondays – On The Blog & Bookish Songs

musingm

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by The Purple Booker, that asks you to choose a prompt to answer + reply to a random question.

Choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

This past week I blogged about…

A lot of things, it seems! 😛

Most of last week’s posts are blog managing stuff to help keep myself organized. There are also a couple of bookish features, and one or two book reviews. So here’s the breakdown:

FROM THE BLOGGER

  • March Wrap-Up: a very long list of books I had the pleasure of reading during March. The wrap-up also reviews what I posted on the blog during that month, in a much more detailed fashion.
  • April Anticipated Reads: some of the books I want to get my hands on, all releasing this month!

BOOKISH FEATURES

  • Top Ten Tuesday: Author’s I Wish I Could’ve Met edition.
  • WWW Wednesday: what I read, what I’m reading, and what I plan to read next.

REVIEWS

  • Defy the Stars by Claudia Gray: ARC review copy! Pretty entertaining read about space fights and robots with feelings.
  • The Dry by Jane Harper: a hidden gem! Captivating crime mystery novel set in Australia.

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION:

Are there any songs that make you think of certain books or scenes from books? If so, which songs/books?

Oh my god, not really?? :O Aside from songs that actually were written about/based on books. The first one that comes to mind is Led Zeppelin’s The Battle of Evermore and the Ramones’ Pet Sematary, which I still know all the lyrics by heart 😛


What did you blog about this past week? Are there any songs that make you think of certain books?
Tell me in the comments!


FIND ME:
GOODREADS | INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | BLOGLOVIN’
One thought on “Musing Mondays – On The Blog & Bookish Songs

Leave a Reply

