WWW WEDNESDAY: READ, READING, WILL READ (3)

wwwwed

Welcome to WWW Wednesday, a meme currently being hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words. It’s a place for you to do a little update on what your reading plans are.

The Three W’s are:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

.25664279 25664279 25664279.

1. Defy the Stars by Claudia Gray (ARC)

Netgalley approval! I’m only at the very beginning of this novel, but it’s already a rollercoaster of emotions. There is a lot of action in the first few chapters, and the world-building sounds super interesting. I’m looking forward to know what happens! Release date: April 4th.

2. Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin

Nearing the end of this one! This book was pretty much recommended to me by everyone, haha. I’ve only heard good things about it, and I have to say it has exceeded my expectations. I’m not a huge fan of tournaments in general, but Graudin’s writing is amazing and truly hooks me into the story.

3. The Eye of the World by Robert Jordan

Gaaahh, okay, so. I’m both super excited and terrified of this book. It marks the beginning of what it’s going to be a very long book journey, and I’m a little bit scared of making a commitment. 😛 I’m about 6 chapters in and am really liking it so far!


What did you recently finish reading?

  1. Till Death by Jennifer L. Armentrout: Did not have a good time reading this one. Reviewed here.
  2. Imago by N. R. Walker: Super cute and lighthearted M/M Romance. Reviewed here.
  3. The Dry by Jane Harper: Amazing and engrossing Mystery book set in Australia. Reviewed here.

What do you think you’ll read next?

22840421More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera


I swear I’m going to get to this one, haha! It was one of my TBR Jar picks for this month, as an attempt to get a handle on my huuuge TBR Pile. The book is already sitting on my nightstand, queued to be my next read as soon as I finish Wolf by Wolf! I might not finish it this month, but I’ll definitely start reading it before March is over!

In the months after his father’s suicide, it’s been tough for sixteen-year-old Aaron Soto to find happiness again—but he’s still gunning for it.


What are books did you recently finish reading? What do you plan on reading next?
Tell me in the comments!


FIND ME:
GOODREADS | INSTAGRAM | TWITTERBLOGLOVIN’
4 thoughts on “WWW WEDNESDAY: READ, READING, WILL READ (3)

Leave a Reply

