Musing Mondays – New Books & Author Friends

musingm

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by The Purple Booker, that asks you to choose a prompt to answer + reply to a random question.

Choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

I bought the following books in the past week…

This week has been a great one when it comes to book purchases, despite my self-imposed book buying ban since my TBR is out of control. I added six new books to my shelf, only one which I’ve read before. And to no one’s surprise, they are all Fantasy books! 😛

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

1. Marked in Flesh by Anne Bishop 2. Half Lost by Sally Green
3. Scythe by Neal Shusterman 4. A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab
5. The Diabolic by S.J. Kincaid 6. King’s Cage by Victora Aveyard

Marked in Flesh is the only book I’ve had the pleasure of reading, and I loved it so much I had to get a physical copy. The others are all going on my TBR pile to be read soon. I hope, haha. 😀


THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION:

If you could be best friends with an author,
who would you choose and why?

Mary Shelley! Can you imagine her in modern times? I’m so curious about what delightful creepy things she would come up with in this time and age. I’d also like to thank her for the influence she had on literature; and for the nightmares she cause me. 😀


Did you buy any books this past week? What author would you want to be friends with?
Tell me in the comments!


FIND ME:
GOODREADS | INSTAGRAM | TWITTERBLOGLOVIN’
4 thoughts on “Musing Mondays – New Books & Author Friends

  1. Christina says:

    I would want John Flanagan to be my best friend and mentor. I love his books. I admire him as a person. He seems like a cool person you’d want to know.

    Like

Leave a Reply

