To Be Read – March 2017

tbr

The end of break is here. No more free time for me. 😢

Since last month was such a disaster and I pretty much failed at keeping up with my TBR list, I’m picking fewer books this time around. Some of them are leftovers from last month’s TBR, others are books for review, and there are a few new titles that are released this month.

TBR JAR


This month’s picks are:

THE BIRD AND THE SWORD BY AMY HARMON ✨

Didn’t manage to get to this one last month, so I’m keeping it on the list. It’s a Fantasy Romance novel with a mute main character. The blurb doesn’t give away too much, but it seems like a cool magic tale. It also has a lot of great reviews, so: high expectations!

MORE HAPPY THAN NOT BY ADAM SILVERA ✨

I heard this book hurts 🙈 It’s a Contemporary LGBTQ+ YA novel with a Sci0Fi twist. I’ve had it on my shelves for a while, but I’ve always been kind of scared to read it. The hype surrounding it brings my expectations up, so I hope I like it when I start reading it.

OTHER BOOKS I WANT TO GET TO


There are too many amazing books being released this month, as you’ll see on my Anticipated Reads post. There are also a lot of books currently sitting on my shelves waiting to be read 😆 Unfortunately, I won’t have time to pack all of them into my March TBR. So here are my picks:

✨ THE HEART OF BETRAYAL (The Remnant Chronicles #2) BY MARY E. PEARSON

✨ ETCHED IN BONE (The Others #5) BY ANNE BISHOP

FOR REVIEW


I was approved on NetGalley for a few titles that come out next month, and I’ll be reviewing two of them during March here on the blog.

A CROWN OF WISHES BY ROSHANI CHOKSHI

SHADOW RUN BY ADRIANNE STRICKLAND & MICHAEL MILLER

DISSERTATION BOOKS


This month I’ll be reading:

THE MYSTERIES OF UDOLPHO BY ANN RADCLIFFE 

Started this last month, but didn’t manage to finish it. It is difficult to get through, and quite boring, really. It still served as an inspiration for a lot of other Gothic tales, so I’m definitely going to try my best to get to the end.

THE STRANGE CASE OF DR JEKYLL AND MR HYDE BY ROBERT LOUIS STEVENSON 

A rather tiny book, not even 150 pages long. I know the story, so this should be rather easy to read. 😛


What are you reading this month? Have you read any of the books mentioned above? Let me know in the comments!


FIND ME:
GOODREADS | INSTAGRAM | TWITTERBLOGLOVIN’
One thought on “To Be Read – March 2017

Leave a Reply

