To Be Read – February 2017

tbr

Time is going by so fast! It’s February already 😯 But another month, another TBR pile and new book releases.

This will be my last month of break before going back to university. I’ll also be incapacitated again for a little while, since I’m getting rid of my remaining wisdom teeth. I’ll still have a lot of reading time, though! And there are a lot of books I want to get to, as well as some I need to review.

TBR JAR


This month’s picks are:

THE BIRD AND THE SWORD BY AMY HARMON ✨

I’ve had this on my TBR for soooo long. It’s a Fantasy Romance novel with a mute main character. The blurb doesn’t give away too much, but it seems like a cool magic tale. It also has a lot of great reviews, so: high expectations!

A QUICK BITE BY LYNSAY SANDS ✨

A Paranormal Romance with vampires! Another guilty-pleasure 😅 This is actually the first installment in a huge series that is still being published. My plans for now is to just dip my toe in it, but I’ll definitely check out the other books if I end up liking this.

OTHER BOOKS I WANT TO GET TO


There are too many amazing books being released this month, as you’ll see on my Anticipated Reads post. There are also a lot of books currently sitting on my shelves waiting to be read 😆 Unfortunately, I won’t have time to pack all of them into my February TBR. So here are my picks:

✨ THE DEMON KING BY CINDA WILLIAMS CHIMA

✨ A DARKNESS ABSOLUTE (Casey Duncan #2) BY KELLEY ARMSTRONG

TILL DEATH BY JENNIFER L. ARMENTROUT

FOR REVIEW


I was approved on NetGalley for a few titles that come out next month, and I’ll be reviewing one of them during February here on the blog.

THE BONE WITCH BY RIN CHUPECO

DISSERTATION BOOKS


This month I’ll be tackling:

THE MYSTERIES OF UDOLPHO BY ANN RADCLIFFE 

This is a a bit of a monster of a book – over 600 pages – and apparently difficult to get through. It still served as an inspiration for a lot of other Gothic tales, so I’m definitely going to try my best to get through it.

DRACULA BY BRAM STOCKER 

Another novel that is quite long, but that I’ve read before! It’s been quite a few years, though, and I believe I’ve forgotten a lot of it 😛 It’ll be a good refresher, and I’m looking forward to re-discovering this story again.


What are you reading this month? Have you read any of the books mentioned above? Let me know in the comments!


FIND ME:
GOODREADS | INSTAGRAM | TWITTERBLOGLOVIN’
One thought on “To Be Read – February 2017

Leave a Reply

