Review: FAST CONNECTION by Megan Erickson, Santino Hassell


GOODREADS | AMAZON | BOOK DEPOSITORY

28114396

FAST CONNECTION (Cyberlove #2)
Megan Erickson, Santino Hassell
Published: July 11th 2016 by Megtino Press
Pages: 260

After a decade of serving in the Army, everyone still expects me to be Dominic ‘Nicky’ Costigan–the skirt-chasing player. They don’t know I’ve been spending my days trying to figure out my post-military life. Including how to pick up guys.

When I meet Luke on a hookup app, he makes it clear it’s for one-night only. That’s fine with me, because I’m down to see what this silver fox can do. But after I arrive at his doorstep, it doesn’t take long to realize we have serious chemistry, and we end up meeting again.

He’s got more walls around his heart than a military base, but I think he’s as addicted to me as I am to him. He can’t resist me for long. I mean, who can? Except Luke’s rules exist for a reason, and when I test his limits, things get complicated. Maybe too complicated.


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“We fit. We need each other.”

Fast Connection was another huge hit for me, and I love what Megan Erickson and Santino Hassell have been doing with this series. The book was a well-written and fast-paced book, with developed characters and an engaging story.

I read this in one sitting, that was how much I enjoyed it. I could not put it down, staying up past my bedtime so I could see what happened between Dominic and Luke. Their story was so great, and it kept me hooked without unnecessary drama or twists. It was all very down to earth and believable, which only made me connect even more to the characters and their stories.

Dominic was actually a bit of a surprise for me! I didn’t like him much inStrong Signal, but my opinion of him changed so much when reading this book and his POV chapters. He really grew on me as I got to know his story, and he was actually my favorite character from this book. 😀

Luke was also a great character, and he changed a lot throughout the book. That was one of my favorite parts, seeing him go from someone who thought he couldn’t have a relationship to someone who opened himself up to love and everything. And the side characters also added a lot to the story, and each had their own things going on.

The romance between Dominic and Luke was!!!! So good!!!!!! It was filled with its ups and downs, but both of them tried to be very open with each other. They were supportive and aware they had issues, and they did their best to apologize for their mistakes and communicate with each other to try and make things better. I loved the dynamic between them, and it was very well written.

I’m sure whatever Megan Erickson and Santino Hassell decide to work in the future will be just as delightful as this series was. I know that I will pick up anything else they put out there, and if you’re a fan of well-developed romance stories with layered characters and funny dialogue you should too!


STRONG SIGNAL REVIEW


FIND ME:
GOODREADS REVIEW | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’
Leave a Reply

