Top 10 Tuesday: Books I’m Looking Forward To For The First Half Of 2017

t10

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is: Books I’m Looking Forward To For The First Half Of 2017.

There are waaaay too many cool books being published next year. It’s kind of hard to come up with a list of just 10 stories I’m really looking forward to reading, but for the purpose of this Top 10, I’ve made an effort. Here are some of my picks for the first half of 2017:

27883214CARAVAL by Stephanie Garber


The synopsis reminds me a bit of The Night Circus: a magical place that entraps you, makes you fall in love, and then keeps you. This is probably one of my most expected reads for next year, and I do really hope it doesn’t disappoint. Also, this cover is gorgeous! Release date: January 31st 2017.

22840421KING’S CAGE by Victoria Aveyard


This is the 3rd book in the Red Queen series. I’m really curious about how the plot will develop based on how things were left in Glass Sword, and how the characters will try to make sense of it all.  Release date: February 7th 2017.

30233110FROSTBLOOD by Elly Blake


I’ve been hearing a lot of good things about this one! It’s another YA Fantasy novel – which you can already tell I love. The summary reminds me a little bit of Throne of Glass, so I’m excited to see what happens. Release date: January 10th 2017.

18189606A COURT OF WINGS AND FURY by Sarah J. Maas


Another third book in a series for the list. ACOTAR is one of my current favorite Fantasy series, and after the heartbreaking ending to ACOMAF, I’m dying to know what happens. I would legit throw all of my money at the publisher to get an ARC for this one. Release date: May 2nd 2017.

27883214HUNTED by Meagan Spooner


I love fairy tales, and this Beauty and the Beast retelling definitely caught my attention. It seems to closely follow the Disney-version we’re so used to, but I am very interested in seeing how it deviates from that story-line. Release date: March 14th 2017.

23299512ETCHED IN BONE by Anne Bishop


If you follow me on Instagram, you already know how much I love love love The Others. This is the fifth and (what appears to be) final installment of the series. It’s been such an incredible journey so far, and I hold these books so close to my heart. It’ll be sad to let them go, but I cannot wait to find out how everything unfolds. Release date: March 7th 2017.

24485589BLOOD ROSE REBELLION by Rosalyn Eves


Another YA Fantasy book, what a surprise. Although this one also had an historical element to it, with it being set in Hungary. I’m interested to see how everything will play out + how the fantasy aspects will translate to a setting we know in real life. Release date: March 28th 2017.

23592235A DARKNESS ABSOLUTE by Kelley Armstrong


This is the second installment in the Casey Duncan series, following The City of the Lost which was one of my favorite reads this year. I have no many questions about the world Armstrong created for this novel. I also cannot wait for the new mystery it brings, hopefully with a lot more bodies than the first time. Release date: February 7th 2017.

30095464THE BONE WITCH by Rin Chupeco


I’m not ashamed to say I added this book to my TBR because of the cover. I mean, look at it. It is just so so so beautiful! So it was a huge bonus when I found out this was about witches. And not only that, but necromancers! Really excited and curious about this one. Release date: March 7th 2017.

25733660THE LOVE INTEREST by Cale Dietrich


This is a book about teenage spies trained to be Love Interests so they can get close to people and gather important information. Not only does this sound like an incredible and unique way to address the cliche and bad treatment of characters that are reduced to only being used for romance, but it’s also LGBT+! Release date: May 16th 2017.

.


What books are you most looking forward to next year? Let me know in the comments!


FIND ME:
GOODREADS | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’
2 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Books I’m Looking Forward To For The First Half Of 2017

Leave a Reply

