Top 10 Tuesday: Books I’ve Added To My To-Be-Read List Lately

t10

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is: Books I’ve Added To My To-Be-Read List Lately.

If there is one thing I’m guilty of is adding books to my TBR all the time. I’m constantly looking for new things to read, even though I already have a pretty big pile of unread books lying around. I’m just going to blame all the great stories being written and published. No one can resist! So here are the Top 10 books I’ve added to be TBR – a mix of released and yet-to-be-released titles – and am dying to get to:

31145148THE LOVE INTEREST by Cale Dietrich


This is a book about teenage spies trained to be Love Interests so they can get close to people and gather important information. Not only does this sound like an incredible and unique way to address the cliche and bad treatment of characters that are reduced to only being used for romance, but it’s also LGBT+! Release date: May 16th 2017.

22840421MY LADY JANE by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, Jodi Meadows


The (not) entire true story of Lady Jane Grey. I’ve seen so many positive reviews about this book, I just had to add it to my TBR. It is said to be a kind-of-fantasy in the style of The Princess Bride, which is one of my favorite books ever.  The comical aspect is also a plus for me, and I’m really curious to see how it translates to the historical setting of this story.

30233110CARVE THE MARK by Veronica Roth


Enemies to (hopefully) lovers – in space! I was a bit hesitant to add this one, after being disappointed with the resolution of the Divergent series. But Veronica Roth does know how to write good dystopian stories, so I decided to give this one a try. Release date: January 17th 2017.

18189606SINCE YOU’VE BEEN GONE by Morgan Matson


Another book I’ve only heard good things about! This seems like a cute, yet deep, YA Contemporary novel, with a little bit of a mystery to boot. The premise sounds really fun: a girl whose friends disappears but leaves behind a to-do list.

27883214CARAVAL by Stephanie Garber


The synopsis reminds me a bit of The Night Circus: a magical place that entraps you, makes you fall in love, and then keeps you. This is probably one of my most expected reads for next year, and I do really hope it doesn’t disappoint. Also, this cover is gorgeous! Release date: January 31st 2017.

23299512THIS SAVAGE SONG by Victoria Schwab


Schwab is one of my favorite authors in the entire world, and I’ve been slowly reading my way through all of her works. When I saw this marketed as a dark urban fantasy, it was like all my dreams came true. I’m super excited to immerse myself in this book filled with monsters and cities at war.

24485589HUNTED by Meagan Spooner


I love fairy tales, and this Beauty and the Beast retelling definitely caught my attention. It seems to closely follow the Disney-version we’re so used to, but I am very interested in seeing how it deviates from that story-line. Release date: March 14th 2017.

23592235AM I NORMAL YET? by Holly Bourne


One more YA Contemporary to the list. It has a lot of glowing reviews, which makes me really excited! Especially since this is a book that deals with mental illness, and seems to deal with feminism and how young girls should be proud of who they are.

30095464THE BONE WITCH by Rin Chupeco


I’m not ashamed to say I added this book to my TBR because of the cover. I mean, look at it. It is just so so so beautiful! So it was a huge bonus when I found out this was about witches. And not only that, but necromancers! Really excited and curious about this one. Release date: March 7th 2017.

25733660THE FORBIDDEN WISH by Jessica Khoury


Another retelling and beautiful book cover! Aladdin is one of my favorite Disney movies, so I was pretty excited to find out this was a thing that existed in the world. Especially since it’s from the point of view of the Jinn, and that Jinn is a girl. Can’t wait to see where this story goes.

.


What books are on your TBR? And have you read any of the above? Let me know in the comments!


FIND ME:
GOODREADS | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’
6 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Books I’ve Added To My To-Be-Read List Lately

Leave a Reply

